City of Gering Nebraska
 
 
 

Gering Police Department

Gering Police Department

Welcome to the Gering Police Department


1025 P Street

PO Box 687

Gering, Nebraska 69341


Hours: 6am-4:30pm

Emergency: 911

Non-Emergency: (308) 436-5088
Office: (308) 436-5089
Fax (308) 436-6898

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK.
https://www.facebook.com/geringpd/

Gering Police Department

Administrative Staff

Administrative Staff
Administrative Staff

Administration
George Holthus
Chief
gholthus@gering.org

Jason Rogers
Captain
jrogers@gering.org

Records
Lekreasha Imus
Records Administrator
gpdrecords@gering.org

Lyndsi Hackett
Administrative Secretary
gpdrecords@gering.org

Patrol Sergeants
Ken Schulte 702
kshulte@gering.org

James Jackson 707
jjackson@gering.org

Travis Enlow 714
tenlow@gering.org

Animal Control/Code Enforcement
Steve Schneider 708
sschneider@gering.org

Investigators
Shawn West 713
swest@gering.org

Jordan McBride 718
jmcbride@gering.org


Student Resouce Officers
Robert Gleim 706
Jr. High, Lincoln Elementary, Geil Elementary
rgleim@gering.org
rgleim@geringschools.net

Justin Brunz 717
High School, Northfield Elementary
jbrunz@gering.org
jbrunz@geringschools.net

Patrol Officers

Patrol Officers
Patrol Officers

Officers
Breanna Stickels 703
bstickels@gering.org

Riley Smith 704
rsmith@gering.org

David Brown 705
dbrown@gering.org

Kristen Massie 710
kmassie@gering.org

Kevin Lehr 711
klehr@gering.org

Adam Scanlan 712
ascanlan@gering.org

Chris Burgman 715
cburgman@gering.org

Micah Schroeder 716
mschroeder@gering.org

Lee Pinet 720
lpinet@gering.org


Useful Information

Information, Forms, and Links

Information, Forms, and Links
Information, Forms, and Links

 ATV Permits

ATV permits can be purchased in person during office hours. ATV/UTVs must meet these requirements. Proof of valid license and insurance must be provided in person. There is a $25 dollar permit fee.


• Burn Permits

Burn permits can be printed off here and filled out. They must be turned in to the police office during business hours. Hard copies are also available at the office to fill out. These requirements must be met prior to approval. They are issued for a maximum of 10 days at a time. There is no fee.


• Handgun Permits

Handgun permits are issued to Gering residents only. They must be filled out in person at the police office during business hours. Proof of valid and current license must be provided. Permits take up to 3 days to process and must be picked up in person at the police office. There is a $5 permit fee.


• Motor Vehicle Accidents

Motor vehicle accident reports can be picked up in person at the police office during business hours. There is a $2 fee per copy. Please click the link provided if you are also in need of the State Form.


• Traffic Safey Program

Those eligible can register for and attend a traffic safety program. You must register within ten working days after the receipt of the citation and complete the course within 45 days of the citation. For directions on how to enroll click this link.


• Vacation House Checks

Vacation house check requests can be printed off here and filled out. They must be turned in to the police office during business hours. Hard copies are also available at the office to fill out. There is no fee.


• Walkability/Code Enforcement Concerns