City of Gering ~ 1025 P Street, PO Box 687 ~ Gering, NE  69341 ~ (308) 436-5096 ~ Email
MAYOR

  EDWIN MAYO
  425 18th Street
  Gering, NE 69341
  (308) 436-5093

  Email to:  mayormayo@gering.org



GERING CITY COUNCIL
Ward I

  JUSTIN ALLRED
  1635 T Street
  Gering, NE 69341
  (308) 672-8593

  Email to: jallred@gering.org



  DAN SMITH
  1525 Beverly Blvd.
  Gering, NE 69341
  (308) 436-5626

  Email to: dsmith@gering.org




Ward II


  REBECCA SHIELDS
  1500 K Street
  Gering, NE 69341
  (308) 641-4018

  Email to: rshields@gering.org




  DON CHRISTENSEN
  1620 Q Street
  Gering, NE 69341
  (308) 436-4720

  Email to:  dchristensen@gering.org




Ward III


  LARRY GIBBS
  1230 Pawnee
  Gering, NE 69341
  (308) 436-4358

  Email to:  lgibbs@gering.org



  JULIE MORRISON
  640 O Street
  Gering, NE 69341
  (308) 436-2895

  Email to:  jmorrison@gering.org



Ward IV


  PHILLIP HOLLIDAY
  810 Westwood Drive
  Gering, NE 69341
  (308) 635-1214

  Email to:  pholliday@gering.org



  TROY COWAN
  710 Westwood Drive
  Gering, NE 69341
  (308) 631-6684

  Email to: tcowan@gering.org
City of Gering, Nebraska
1025 "P" Street
P.O. Box 687
Gering, Nebraska 69341

Phone: (308) 436-5096
Fax: (308) 436-6899

Email Us
City Staff
CITY ADMINISTRATOR    
Lane Danielzuk
Email to: ldanielzuk@gering.org

CITY CLERK
Kathleen Welfl
Email to: kwelfl@gering.org

CHIEF OF POLICE
George Holthus
Email To:gholthus@gering.org

DIRECTOR OF ENGINEERING AND COMMUNITY PLANNING / CITY ENGINEER
Paul Snarr
Email to: psnarr@gering.org

DIRECTOR OF PARKS, RECREATION & LEISURE SERVICES
Ron Ernst
Email To:  rernst@gering.org

DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC WORKS / WATER & WASTEWATER SUPERINTENDENT
Pat Heath
Email To:  pheath@gering.org

ELECTRIC UTILITIES SUPERINTENDENT
Ron Doggett
Email To:  rdoggett@gering.org

FINANCE DIRECTOR / CITY TREASURER
John Mejia
Email to:   jmejia@gering.org

FIRE MARSHAL
Jay Templar
Email To:  firedept@gering.org

HUMAN RESOURCE DIRECTOR
Carrie Havranek
Email To:  chavranek@gering.org

LIBRARY DIRECTOR
Diane Downer
Email To:  ddowner@geringlibrary.org

DIRECTOR OF ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
Darrell Vance
Email To: dvance@gering.org

TRANSPORTATION  SUPERINTENDENT
Casey Dahlgrin
Email To:  cdahlgrin@gering.org